Reviews

Choose a review platform below to leave a review for Don Valley Volkswagen


 

Google Review Page Logo

Google

Facebook Review Page Logo

Facebook

 

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

My wife and I just purchased a brand new 2023 Volkswagen Taos. We dealt with John Bassett and had an excellent experience . John was very knowledgeable on the Taos and explained all the differences between it and the Tiguan which helped make our decision easier . After our order was placed John gave us frequent updates on the delivery schedule and expected arrival time . When we picked our Taos , John explained all the features of the Taos and made sure we were all set up with Car-net. John also followed up with us to make sure we were enjoying the Taos. Call ...

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2023

Amazing experience from James Teluwo.He helped me look at all options that fit my needs and my budget. Worked out all the details and was patient with all the questions and the entire process. James gave excellent customer serivce and was responsive all the time. Finally got my new jetta today with great features. Awesome group of people. Thanks to Mr. Pouria for the help in financing I highly recommend james and the team in Don valley Volkswagen.Thanks to all of you!

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

While I was shopping for a vehicle I had the privileged of dealing with Doulton "Dom" Cunniffe, one of the sales consultants while at Don Valley Volkswagen. It was a real pleasure dealing with Dom, as he was friendly, considerate, knowledgeable and respectful. If he didn't know something or if I had a random question or concern while I was waiting for my vehicle he was quick to get the info and/or reply. It made my experience buying a vehicle great. I would highly recommend that if you need a new Volkswagen than Dom is your ...

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2023

Thank you Simon for a great experience buying our car. Your fun and knowledgeable experience made such a difference on my decision to buy my car from you. Thank you for making the process easy!

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

Simon is the best car buying sales I have ever come across! Whenever you ask him a question, he will answer all the questions. He can give the most professional answer to all the questions. He will also help us to get a good deal,I will strongly promote friends to find him to buy a car!

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2023

good service ,Simon is good seller .He did his duty

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2023

Thanks Simon’s excellent service! We found our first perfect car in Canada! We appreciate Simon’s patient and passion during the whole purchasing process. The whole experience is hassle free and relaxing. We are so happy to get our car from Simon. If you ever want a Volkswagen, and reading those comments, this is the right place guys!

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023

I am very pleased with my Alltrack and the entire purchase process at Don Valley VW. Ezra Cheung, Product Specialist was extremely knowledgeable of the vehicle, listened to my needs and worked to provide a no pressure, competitive offer. Ethan Hodgson, Finance Mgr was very professional, both during the purchase process and at pickup of the vehicle. A couple of days after pickup, I had an issue with the entertainment system. George in Service got me in the same day, had the problem diagnosed and parts ordered. Very impressive! All in all, a great experience purchasing from Don Valley VW!

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2023

One of the best VW dealerships in Gta!

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2022

Purchased 2021 Nissan Sentra from the dealership. Dom and Eathan were awesome to work with. Dom was very honest and straightforward. Dom even helped me acquire a second key for my vehicle at no cost. His customer service was excellent. I would totally recommend them!

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2022

Finally found the car I was looking for on line (Black 2022 VW JETTA GLI) and pinged DV VW. They got back to me within minutes. I had James T as my sales rep who was excellent! Answered all my questions and got back to me quickly, made it a seamless experience. Next I had Ethan as my Finance rep and he was excellent to deal with as well. Finally when I showed up to pick up the car the General Manager came out and greeted us and made sure we were taken care of. Would definitely buy another VW from ...

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2022

Picked up my first VW car at this location, had such a lovely experience! Especially working with Simon Wang from the sales team, it was absolute pleasure! Simon is extremely patient, I never felt pressured to make a decision, and most importantly, a professional - who knows the car business inside and out. The buying process of my Tiguan took about 2 weeks. The best part – Simon stayed in touch with me the entire time which only made the leasing experience even more enjoyable. I highly recommend you talk to Simon if you are considering buying or leasing a new or ...

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022

If you are looking for a Volkswagen don valley volkswagen is the place to go. The staff is so welcoming and kind and they make sure you leave with a smile on your face. I had the pleasure of working with Dom. Dom was not your average car sales man. He was very informative and answered any questions that me and my husband had. He was not pushy at all which is hard to come across when looking for a vehicle. Every other dealership told me that I would have to wait 3-6 months for a Volkswagen Taos. DOM at ...

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

Always been helpful and prompt.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Had a great experience dealing with Dom, he was straight-forward and completely honest, which I appreciate. This was the 2nd VW dealership I went to to check on their inventory and pricing and they 1. Let me know that the VW that was promised from the other dealership was sold weeks ago and 2. Beat the price that was quoted from the other dealership. The Sales Manager Darren was so friendly and we had a great time overall. The process was smooth and Pouria from financing made it easy and painless. Loving my Taos, thanks Don Valley VW team!

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2022

It was a pleasure dealing with Mr. Vinodh and Mr. Puria. They made sure that all my questions and concerns were addressed and made the whole process easy and smooth. Shop and front desk staff were polite and provided the utmost CS. Specially, the gentleman (forgot his name) from the service appointment desk who went out with me and explained some of the features of the vehicle to me. I walked out of the dealership as a happy client. I strongly recommend them.

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

Just purchased a pre owned Toyota Rav4 at Don Valley VW. Would like to give a special thanks to my sales person James Chang. He helped me through the whole process Woking with me patiently until the pick up day. This is one of the best experience purchased a vehicle. I would definitely recommend James C and Don Valley VW to all my friends and family.

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2022

I had a very good experience purchasing a used 2018 Atlas from Don Valley VW. After searching Autotrader for about two weeks, I narrowed down my search to five dealerships in the GTA. I emailed and texted with sales staff from all five VW dealerships. My interaction with James Teluwo through email was what got me to come into the dealership to test drive an Atlas. He was responsive through email, answered all my questions, and was accommodating with my work schedule. After test driving three Atlas SUV's at three different dealerships, I decided on going with the one from ...

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Bought a certified pre-owned vehicle recently. Got a decent deal. The dealership operates quite smoothly. The process is very transparent. Special thanks to Dom Cunniffe, one of best salesmen I've come across. Absolutely professional, carrying a global VW experience, very caring, he understood my needs/requirements and put them ahead of everything else. Not only that, he continues assisting you long after the car has been sold. Highly recommended.

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

First VW amazing service thank you Dom Cunniffe I am very pleased with the service 🙌🙌

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2022

Love the service I get here! And the staff are great

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2022

Had great purchasing experience with Pouria and Simon! Excellent customer services and reliable dealership! Makes my life a lot easier by providing sufficient information and clear explanation of every tiny piece. Can't love the welcoming vibe more! Thank you and I really appreciate the efforts from the team!

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2022

I wanted to thank the team at DVVW for an amazing customer experience while searching for my new vehicle. Ezra, Jason and Pouria answered all my questions in order to help me find the right car. They also made me the highest offer on my trade compared to their competitors. Thanks again!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2022

I recently purchased a VW Golf from DVVW. My salesman Dom was knowledgeable, friendly and quite pleasant to deal with. He helped me make an informed decision before buying by answering all my questions, researching pertinent information and sharing it with me. At no time did I feel pressured to make a hasty decision and the transaction went very smoothly from start to finish. If you’re in the market for a car, I highly recommend Dom at DVVW, he demonstrated experience in his field, good people skills and professionalism.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2022

Dealing with Don Valley VW was fantastic - I can't say enough about Dom. He was a great ambassador for VW and got my daughter in a car that she loved, a price she could manage nicely and to boot she got all the extras she wanted. Other dealerships charged a premium on any little extra - with DVVW, it is part of their customer service experience. You can't go wrong with Don Valley. Dom was courteous, friendly, honest, sincere and easy to talk to. He made the whole buying experience nice. Pouria, the Financial Sales Manager was ...

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2022

My sells person is Simon. He’s passionate. I have got a great deal with him. Strongly recommend for Simon.

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2022

(Translated by Google) Simon Wang has a good attitude and is very patient (Original) Simon Wang 态度很好 很耐心

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2022

Thanks Simon for your great service! I really love this gorgeous Beetle. If you like Volkswagen and want to have a great purchase experience, definitely Simon is highly recommended, he will find you the best deal!

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

James Chang is an excellent staff in DVVW. He helped me to get my 2018 Golf this falls. He is attention to details and friendly. I managed to get my car trade-in and settled everything is less than 2 hours with my selection. Prefect transaction. Definitely highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

Recently purchased a new VW from this location. John helped me through the process, made some great recommendations and got me a new car in a reasonable amount of time. Very happy with the experience.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

I recently bought my VW Atlas from here and traded in my old vehicle. I would highly recommend this dealer for anyone thinking of buying a VW car. Amazing team, transparent, and hassle-free process. Meet Azra Cheung and be rest assured that you are in good hands.

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2022

Amazing Staff. Highly Recommended for all your needs.

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2022

Bought a car through James T with support from Jason at Don Valley VW. Very friendly service from both of them, gave me a fair price and great trade-in value.

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2022

My recent experience with Don Valley Volkswagen was excellent. My Sale representative Vino was so patient, knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable to make the right decision. I also had a great experience with Pouria who was very understanding and professional and I can't forget Jason's great help and support in accommodating my requests. I highly recommend visiting them for an exceptional experience.

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

Very satisfied with my purchase. Thank you Don Valley VW team for your great service!

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022

Ordered a Mk8 GTI (after Downtown VW told me orders were not being accepted due to supply chain issues) after negotiating a deal by email and confirming my trade in value in person. A refreshingly smooth process. Five weeks later I saw their ad for a '21 Arteon that had been driven by their Service Manager. Negotiated a new deal, again by email, to trade for the Arteon and cancel my GTI order. Again so easy! The Arteon was expertly detailed and James T., the Sales Consultant was knowledgable and pleasant to deal with the entire time. Don Valley will now ...

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

(Translated by Google) Simon's service is very attentive, everyone comes to him (Original) Simon服务特别周到,大家都来找他

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

It my pleasure to work at Don Valley VW and I have bought a new 2022 Taos last week. I love this beautiful car very much. All my managers are very friendly and professional. Highly recommended!!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

I just wanted to share a huge thank you to John Bassett and Pouria! Getting into a new or used car these days as I'm sure many of you know now is somewhat of a nightmare ! These 2 men were so patient with me, so respectful and fun to work with !! I ended up getting a 2019 VW Tiguan, it came certified pre owned, and Pouria added all the bells and whistles for me with massive discounts and I couldn't be more grateful !!! 🙏🏽 Thank you both so much !!

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

Bought a 2019 Civic and was extremely pleased with staff and the vehicle itself. Completely gone through including new brakes. Shout out to Zee, Vindoh and Ethan. Seamless transaction.

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

Bought my Taos recently and I had a good experience, James Teluwo was really helpful and got me a great car. I would recommend it to everyone.

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2022

VW good customer service.

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2022

Great dealership with friendly and courteous staff!!

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2022

Thank you Xi for all the help in finding a Atlas R line for our family .Great service and patience Always kept in touch even during covid times and eventually found rhe right time to trade in my Tiguan 2018 high line for a 2022 Atlas rline Thank you so much our family enjoys the beautifull car white car 2022 Atlas

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2022

Bought my Jetta from here in 2012 and have been coming here for service since then. We moved and we tried other VW locations and decided to come back to Don Valley because of the quality of its service and friendliness of staff.... Transparent, professional, reliable, customer focused, patient...they have free wifi and coffee machine. Plenty seats in waiting area. Washroom is very clean. Tim Horton is 3 mins walk away....so I decided to buy my next car here as well and I did last Thursday. Terry my Service Advisor and Ezra my Salesperson were very helpful and knowledgeable. I ...

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

Very fast and stable wifi.

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2022

I honestly have nothing but good things to say about Don Valley Volkswagen and the amazing people that work there. My review is overdue but I give credit to those who deserve it. I had a bad experience at a dealership who claims my dash cam drained my battery and made me pay to recharge my battery. When the check engine light came on one morning going to work, I called Don Valley Volkswagen and they took me in right away, no question. I had no power to drive the vehicle and when the light was on and no power, ...

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2022

I went there hopping they have a car to help me, I need urgently for my job, and yes, they help me with a great Taos 2022, a great deal, the managers and sellers are so helpful and professional people, thank you all of theme

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2022

Extraordinary service ! Received warm welcome at the time of vehicle delivery, sales team had clearly explained the features and other things.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

Great service department really took care of the my needs

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

I recently bought a 2019 Jetta Highline from James C. He was professional and helpful in answering my questions about the vehicle. The sales manager, Jason was also super helpful and got me a great deal. Thanks to the team at Don Valley, they've got great service and knows how to make a customer happy 🙂

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

I bought a VW Tiguan here with the help of Vinodh Vasudevan. Vinodh was very knowledgeable, professional, and patient when helping me find the appropriate vehicle. The test drives for a few different models they had in stock went well, and Vinodh did a great job explaining the differences in technical specifications for a few different SUV options. Thanks a lot to the wonderful customer service of the Sales team! Very happy with my purchase here. They did another service (oil/filter change, etc.) on the car before the scheduled pick-up and everything was ready-to-go. Great dealership to work with. ...

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Have been there last week. Had issues with my new car that other dealerships couldn't figure out. I visited 2 different dealerships but in both cases they seemed not to be interested in fixing my problems. So Don Valley VW was my third try although they are pretty far away from where I live. First thing that was different comparing to other VW dealerships: is that I didn't have to wait for my turn ~ 2 hours. I actually was surprised when they called my in 10-15 mins after I arrived. Second good thing is that technician (I believe his name ...

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

Amazing dealership to buy and service your VW. Their service team is top notch and will work with you to resolve any issues. John Bassett will get you the best deal on a new car.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

James Chang was a great sales rep. Helped me get the vehicle I wanted at a fair price. Love my new Atlas Cross Sport!

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Great customer service my sales person XI was able to get me the car I wanted in a short period of time

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

I bought my dream car MK8 GTI manual, ultimately rare at msrp no markup price, it was such a steal and very rare vehicle, I would like to thank you to Xi, Ethan , and the General manager of Volkswagen Don Valley, honest and straightforward!!!! The best vw dealer in 6ix!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

I bought my first car which is Volkswagen Tiguan R line in Canada from your dealership. Xi and Vinodh helped me a lot to get my car as soon as possible and also provided me a very good response. They both are very helpful after sales as well. Really appreciate the kindness of both the employees working there.

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

Contacted Xi about a VW Golf for my daughter. I was blown away by the experience at this dealership. They are very friendly, accommodating, professional, willing to make the car buying experience a great one. Not to mention bc of all of the above, you have gained many more loyal customers bc we have told everyone about the great experience we had. Kudos to you Xi and Pouria!

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

I bought a 2018 Golf at Don Valley Volkswagen with the help of James Teluwo. James was incredibly knowledgeable and professional and he helped me find the exact car I was looking for. He was also super friendly, as were the other members of the Don Valley VW team that helped with the purchase, Jason and Ethan. I highly recommend Don Valley VW and I couldn't be happier with my new Golf. Thank you James, Jason, and Ethan.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

I bought my 2022 Tiguan.. really had a very good experience. Special thanks to james and Ethan. 5 stars for both of them.😊

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Xi is really good sales, I like my car and VW services,

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Contacted the dealership regarding a Tiguan with the 3rd row. Immediately James Teluwo message me. But unfortunately the one that I want to look at has been already sold. But he sent me a link right away with new arrivals. Set an appointment with him test drive and it and had a good deal with him. They even gave me a good appraisal for my car. Thank you James, Jason and Ethan. Our family will enjoy our new Tiguan. All the best

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Thanks Xi for your professionalism and helpful and friendly manner ! We were treated with respect ,given information and all our questions were answered.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2022

I pick my new lease Taos yesterday, Sales Xi give me lots information and help. thanks him so much.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

I recently bought a new Volkswagen taos 2022. The car is just awesome and I would like to thank xi because she was very helpful and was transparent . I also would like to thank pouria and darryl for delivering the car on time.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

See Vinodh - he made shopping for a new car a better experience!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Sales Representative: James Teluwo Having spent 6 months looks for a car wondering if the supply chain issue will be solved, i decided to email Don Valley VW and ask if they had the car I wanted in stock and get an online quote for what i was trading in. James was the first rep to actually give me close to what my car was selling for on Kijiji. Every other dealership I went to would offer a lot less. This dealership also has inventory arriving. This sold be on Don Valley VW and James - they were completely fair, no ...

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

I have been a VW driver for over 20 years and I just picked up my new 2022 Jetta. The entire experience was, once again, great. The car arrived earlier than expected and was in perfect shape when I picked it up. Everything was ready and the personnel at Don Valley VW are fabulous. I recommend them highly.

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

I cannot express enough gratitude to the Don Valley VW family. Thank you for warmly welcoming me each time I enter and treating me with kindness. Thank you to Darryl and Pouria for collaborating well with me and for being such gentlemen, treating me with respect. My utmost gratitude is to Xi for delivering and being above and beyond what I expected in a sales person. I appreciated Xi's transparency which helped me to make an informed decision in purchasing a vehicle in less than 24 hours. Thank you all infinitely for being wonderful!

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

Best german cars!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

My sales rep was xi yu, she was the best. She gave me the best deal for a gti 🙂

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2022

Benny and Jerry were great! I must have driven them crazy with all my calls, but I’m really happy with my car. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

We total loss our 2013 Jetta but not everything is bad, we got a 2022 Jetta in Donvalley VW. It was a pleasure experience of car shopping even we wait for 1 month. Sales consultant Xi gave us lots help, she is patient, friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you Xi, 100% recommend to my friends!

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

Had a great experience with John and the Don Valley VW team. John was helpful, honest, and professional. The entire process was stress free from trading in my old car to the delivery of my new Taos. Thank you John and the rest of the Don Valley VW crew!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

My experience by far outweighs the expectations. I loved every moment of the buying experience with Don Valley VW. John Basset our sales rep made the experience extremely transparent and stress free. He lived up to his promises and even went above and beyond them to do his best at getting us into a vehicle sooner then later. His knowledge of not only the Vehicles but also the entire Leasing VS Buying process was outstanding. There are a lot of dealers that try to "read between the lines" NOT my experience here. Thank you to the team and ...

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

Excellent customer service ! I got 2022 jetta from them. Specially Xi from sales department helped me a lot to get everything done. Thanks a lot all the staff of Don valley Volkswagon.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Its was great experience with donvalley volkswagen they were very helpful and gave me pretty good deal. Specially sales person Vinodh he was fantastic with his selling skills Jason as well he was very knowledgable and helping with my old cars. He gave us like pretty much good deal with tradin value. Overall it was nice experience with Donvalley Volkswagen. Delivery of the car was also on time as he commited.

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2022

Had a great experience recently at Don Valley VW. we bought a used Atlas from James. The experience was easy, straightforward and enjoyable. He and their team were not overly sales; they just gave us the information we needed, answered our questions and were generally very helpful. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

Efficient and helpful

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2022

Excellent service.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2022

I had great experience with the service here. James Chang, was really patient and supportive from the beginning till the end and even after the purchase has been made. I really appreciate his help 🙂

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

This is my third vehicle I purchased here at Don Valley VW and the experience always gets better and better. I purchased a brand new 2022 GTI and from the preordering to the delivery of my vehicle, Xi, Ethan and Darryl were a great help. Always kept me up to date with my vehicle, very accommodating and very helpful with everything. 10/10 great experience and would recommend to anyone who's looking for a new or preowned VW! Thanks again for everything!!

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2022

Had a great experience, Vinoh the sales Rep who helped me was great and supported me the get my car on time even during the holiday period. He also provided guidance during the delivery and helped throughout the process. I Recommended this dealership to my friends and they had also great experiences

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2022

Bought a used GTI...Go see Jason or Xi. Everything was great.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

It was a great experience with don valley Volkswagen. Vinodh ,Pouria and Darren were been very helpful and patient. I would recommend vinodh for great deal.

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

I got my car from them. Excellent customer service from Vhinod. Sorry if I spell it wrong but he provided really good customer service to us and the car is also doing good.

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2021

Great place service department and parts department are easy to work with

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

Bought a used Jetta from sales representative Xi. She was very friendly, helped to get a good deal, answered all questions and was in contact throughout. The car was cleaned well, all reports were shared and she also explained how to maintain the car in future :). Go to Xi she is the best

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

Nice friendly dealership where people care for each other. We worked with James Teluwo who helps us with purchase of VW Taos. James is very helpful, attentive to the details and easygoing. We enjoyed our experience there.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

The experience is generally good. Most of the time you get good service, but seems 1 out of 3 times I find it mediocre depends on who you get serviced from

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

My vehicle started flashing some warning lights and I pulled in without an appointment near the end of the day. They found a way to squeeze me in, fix the issue and get me back on the road for a fair price.Only issue was getting registered in their system to create a work order. Otherwise an excellent experience!

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

Great dealer, amazing people to deal with, fair pricing, but not a lot of streets to test drive.


Leave Us A Review